Dear Sweet Autumn – POEM

Dear Fall, my dear sweet Autumn
When your temperatures drop
The leaves drop to the bottom
You’re not too cold just alittle bit frosty
And when you come around
I switch from icies to hot tea
For these three months you’ll make 2018the colors turn
Greens become yellows before becoming reds that burn

L

ike the July junipers when they feel the cold air
your chills in October always make me feel bare,
But I welcome you and I love all that you do
Cause my Spring heat and pain

m

elts away when I’m with you
I always cry spring showers til the month of May
I cry hurricane tears ’til sweltering September comes my way

Til, dear Autumn, you’ll come and chill the hurt away
Leaves will drop instead of teardrops
As those leaves turn all the pain stops
These next three months will be a relief
Becaus, dear Autumn, you’re the season of no grief

Originally written in April 2018

2 thoughts on “Dear Sweet Autumn – POEM

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑