Blossoming Dreams – POEM

Blossoming dreams unraveling those radiant petals.
Fantastical realities coming true on many levels.
Revelations through metaphors, metaphors a plenty.
Answers to questions and solutions to the mystery.
Nebulous imaginations swirl into experiences.
Slowly gaining insight in how to reach deliverance.
Still dreaming, still sleeping until the point that i’m not.
Then im living all the experiences i had in my sleeping thought.
Am I sleeping or am i awake?
Are my dreams true?
When will come that ethereal day,
When i enjoy all that i do?
Are my slumbering visions prophecies or simply dreams?
Is true happiness as unattainable as it seems?
I hope not.
For my own sake,
I hope not.
Originally written on August 20th, 2018.

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑