Another Dose

Another dose of poison in my favorite mug
At first it healed my heart like a miracle drug
Healing all my pains from old time injuries
Opening old chests with your special keys

That naked cherub must have it out for me
Hitting me with his bow even across the sea
Killing me in my heart with a dead eye shot
So that I die slowly as my passions grow hot

I did not want to love you, just a special friend.
Now I’m at the start from where I just had end
A soothing venom fills all of my body’s veins
As my logic loses every single one of its reigns

I do not want to fall in love, at least not with you
No, I don’t want love for the poison will continue

Originally Written on August 2, 2016

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

