I’ll Never Fall In Love Again (No More Part 2)

When it’s time to share my heart

what will I share?

This fractured, battered, broken, blackened,

Once red but now blue organ that used to beat?

No.

That’s why I’ll never fall in love again.

No I’ll never fall in love again.

I can’t be convinced that it all will pass.

The hurt I feel will always last.

What did I do to scare you away?

What could I have done to make sure you stay?

The physical attraction and romance that we had,

Have all lifted away and now my existence is sad.

From bliss to despair your torture has no compare

And that’s why I’m forced to declare;

I’ll never fall in love again.

I’ll never reach for a sweet kiss any more.

Out of fear that Prince will one day lock his door.

I’ll always long for your embrace

but I know it won’t come in any case

I’ll miss love though it’s clear it won’t miss me.

So I’ll never fall in love again.

No more.

Not at all.

Never again.

I’ll never fall in love ever again.

Originally written on July 3, 2017

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

